Pumpkin Pie Trumps ‘Em All!

Thank you Unsplash.com

Thank you Unsplash.com

It’s Thanksgiving and people are gathering together for a shared meal which typically includes turkey, potatoes, squash, cranberries, gravy….you know; the fixings.  Then comes my favourite part of any meal:  dessert.

Every fall, I crave pumkpin pie.   I love to put huge dollops of Cool Whip on it and have a piece with a fresh cup of coffee.

“Lisa, would you like a piece of custard pie?” you might ask.

“That is disgusting,” I will reply.

“How about some nice lemon pie?” you might ask.

“I only eat the lemon pie filling when it’s still hot in the pan,” I’d say.

For those of you who know I’m a runner, you’re probably guessing WHY I run.  To burn off those pumpkin pie and Cool Whip calories!

I suspect  some of you are reading this in a fit of rage. I’ll bet you’re screaming at the monitor right now.  Lemon Pie trumps all pies!  Chocolate Pie is the best; hot apple pie rocks.  And on it goes.  But that’s okay.  I’m very tolerant of people who obviously make bad dessert choices.

In my humble opinion, Pumpkin Pie trumps them all.

~and for that, I am thankful.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING

Leave a Reply

