Not Ready Yet

I don’t think I’m ready to give up the sleeping pills just yet.  I’ve got lots of justifications:

  • I only take a small dose
  • I don’t seem to have any serious adverse affects after all of these years (other than being addicted to them!
  • I’m miserable with perimenopause (anxiety, mood swings, and insomnia).  Is now really a good time to try this?

Okay, well, I guess I only have three justifications, but there good ones.  Do I feel like a failure?  Yeah, I guess I do. There’s a lot going on in my mind AND body these days.  One more stress on top of it just sucks.

I guess I’ll keep trying to at least keep the dose as low as possible.  That’s the best that I can do right now.

Leave a Reply

